stilldfw.blogg.se

Windows 98 usb support
Windows 98 usb support








windows 98 usb support
  1. WINDOWS 98 USB SUPPORT HOW TO
  2. WINDOWS 98 USB SUPPORT PASSWORD
  3. WINDOWS 98 USB SUPPORT PC

I then fired up an XP VM in VPC which is not a domain member and I was able to create the port. So I changed the GP back to enable for that setting. So I changed the GP to disabled but neither the Vista Ultimate or the Windows 7 RC1 systems which are both on the domain were able to create that local port of Was it because I have this set to enabled for the systems in my domain.

windows 98 usb support

I checked and found that the Vista Home Premium system was set to disabled for Microsooft network client: Digitally sign communications (if server agrees). I'm somewhat familiar with SMB signing but hadn't considered it in this case. Technet for additional support with server/domain environment HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Services\lanmanworkstation\parametersĮnablesecuritysignature = 0x0 Go to the below location and check if enablesecuritysignature is set to 0. I would suggest you to back up and restore the registry before making any changes. Microsoft cannot guarantee that any problems resulting from the configuring of REGISTRY settings can be solved. REGISTRY DISCLAIMER:Modifying REGISTRY settings incorrectly can cause serious problems that may prevent your computer from booting properly. Please make this change in the registry and check if it works fine. Not deny any sort of access since 98 does not have the security safeguards like the newer OS's based on the NT security model.

WINDOWS 98 USB SUPPORT PC

That is why I set up an very old PC running Windows 98 (it keeps rebooting and blue-screening if I put any newer OS on it) to act as the "server" for the USB printer as I thought then that any other system could map to the printer as the Windows 98 system would I did have the printer hooked to a laptop running Windows 7 RC1 but that meant if I used the laptop elsewhere that no one could print to the printer and the Vista Home Premium system could not print until I had mapped a drive to the Windows 7 RC1 system, thenĭeleted the printer mapping and recreated the printer mapping. BTW, the Windows 98 PC that has the USB printer hooked to it is not on the domain since Windows 98 can't join a domain. So I'm still unable to print from any Vista or Windows 7 RC1 system that is on my domain. I got the same error message of "The account is not authorized to login from this station". I turned off UAC, changed the Local Security Policy as described, rebooted and then tried to create the local port again as Thank you for your suggestion but unfortunately it didn't work. Visit our Microsoft Answers Feedback Forum

WINDOWS 98 USB SUPPORT PASSWORD

In the right Pane, double click Security Optionsįind Send Unencrypted Password to Connect to third Party SMB Servers and right click Go to Start | Settings | Control Panel | Administrative ToolsĬlick Local Security Policy | Local Policy Make sure you have the permissions to use the printer as it is on domain. Turn UAC off on both the computer and check if it will print without it.

WINDOWS 98 USB SUPPORT HOW TO

Please refer the below link for the steps as in how to add a printer: To print, you need to connect a printer directly to your computer (when it is connected in this way, it's referred to as a local printer), or create a connection to a network or shared printer. Thank you for choosing Microsoft answers forum for windows vista.










Windows 98 usb support